"It is not your customer's job to remember you, it is your obligation and responsibility to make sure they don't have the chance to forget you."

- Patricia Fripp


"This was the most professional and efficient home inspection. Receiving the inspection report while we sat with John was just so great. There are so many steps to buying a home and as we were selling a home at the same time not having to wait for the inspection report was priceless. The inspection report was very thorough and left us feeling very prepared to buy an 80 year old house."

M. Jesse (April 2018)

"Very professional. Timely and thorough"

Mike Neelin

Merrickville (June 2017)

"John Daigneault was an incredible resource for us as first time home buyers. Having him as a resource was worth more than the fee by far! I will definitely be referring friends to him."

Adam Van Nood

Kanata (February 2017)

"John is a true professional who obviously knows his stuff. I would have no problem recommending him to anyone."

Name withheld by request

Osgoode (August 2016)

"John was very knowledgeable, helpful and professional at his work. I'm very satisfied that I chose Canaspec."

Name withheld by request

Barrhaven (July 2016)

"John was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions thoroughly and took the time to explain what he was looking at. He made us feel very comfortable."

Robyn Wheat

Ottawa (May 2016)

"I want to commend John Daigneault - who acted as my first-time home buyer home inspector. She recently put an offer on her first home, and along with it came the anxieties one feels with making such an investment. In the sometimes stressful process of buying a new home, John's services came as a breath of fresh air for both my client and I. John lead her through the home inspection with much attention to detail and careful scrutiny; it was as if he was the one buying the house. Both myself and my client were especially impressed with his professionalism, sense of humour, pleasant demeanor and excellent work. As the real estate agent I accompanied my client during the inspection and was very impressed with his work.  When making a decision such as purchasing your fist home, it was very comforting to have a professional such as John helping my client make the right choice."

Diane Ritchie

Royal Lepage (April 2016)

"John was great! Explained everything in layman terms. He answered all my questions and was extremely friendly! Thank you so much for such a wonderful service!"

Hala Al Jaber

Ottawa (April 2016)

"Thank you for your services. We were very confident with the inspection. Issues were explained and we appreciate the pictures as well! This will help address any issues down the road."

Susan Landry

Ottawa (February 2016)

"Great inspection and showed up early. Very friendly and professional"

Tracy St Pierre

Greely (January 2016)

"Extremely happy with the all aspects of inspection"

Jasminka Jankovic

Stittsville (September 2015)

"John was great, very thorough and a friendly guy while maintaining professionalism. I will be recommending him to others."

Ken Drapeau

Ottawa (August 2014)

"John was friendly and professional, provided lots of excellent information and answered all questions to my satisfaction.  I specifically liked the time-frame suggestions for organizing some work that needs to be done."

Victoria Murphy

Ottawa (August 2014)

"Very pleasant, knowledgeable inspector, explained procedures and findings in detail, respectful of property"

Nicholas Volk

Kemptville (July 2014)

"-Very professional
-Punctual
-Gave some great advice and tips"

Name withheld on request (June 2014)

"I appreciated the explanations about heating systems and others. I like the layout of the report. It's clear and helps me pinpoint what improvements I must make on the house, even small details. I also want to mention that this inspector was eager to answer any questions, even after the inspection. The emails were very promptly answered, and this is something I appreciate. He also gave me extensive written information on renovation costs, if I needed them.."
Diane Gingras
Riverside South (May 2014)

"As a first house, John was well informed and answered any questions that I had. Full of information , smiling and nice to work with and on time."
Jennifer Lamont
Nepean (Apr 2014)

"I needed a pre-listing inspection... John was very reassuring and thorough... I very much appreciated that he took the time to answer all my questions and to explain to me what he was doing and looking for more specifically... I am proceeding with a feeling of relief that a potential buyer can rest assured that this home is indeed worthy of buying and on the flip side, I have the assurance of being able to negotiate more wisely when the time comes to consider an offer"

Susanne Paroyan

Kanata (Aug 2013)

"Very thorough inspection. A definite learning experience as we accompanied the inspector. Many shortcomings of the residence were identified by John, many of which we never acknowledged from our first walk-through."

Name withheld by request

Greely (May 2013)

"very complete/inspector took as much time as needed to explain his findings and show me specifics in/outside home. inspector did a follow up call with builder/real estate agent. very impressed."
Name withheld by request

Kanata (Apr 2013)

"John was kind and polite, and very patient with my silly first time buyer questions.  He was thorough with his inspection and gave lots of great tips to improve efficiency in my house, along with suggestions on where to find things, and estimated costs.  He also assured me that while these were suggestions, they were in no way required, and things could maintain as they were with no negative impact.  He gave advise in a way that I could relate back to myself.."
Vanessa H
Ottawa (Apr 2013)

"Besides the speedy and thorough service you provided Jodie and myself, I also wanted to thank you for some great conversation. After our in-depth discussion, I must admit, I feel much more at ease as we move into the final weeks prior to closure. Best regards."
Lou Brzozowski
Orleans

"Clean, crisp, professional approach. Very clear presentation. Very personable. Bottom line: Keep up the good work!"
Rocco Disipio
Royal Lepage
Ottawa

"I always appreciate the prompt service I get when I call on you for an inspection. I get positive feedback from my purchasers about the way you treat them. I appreciate your assistance in helping them feel confident and at ease they are making a good decision....and if the house does have problems, then so be it...I'd rather they know it now and I'll find them a BETTER ONE!!"
Anne Blaine
Lionel Mohr Real Estate
Kemptville